Jumping into the blog water!!!

I’ve never done this before, so I am trying my hand at expressing my thoughts out in the cyber world.  I would love for you to comment on my ideas, thoughts, points of views and opinions.  Dialoging is what I am all about.

Currently, I am the Executive Director of DVSD – the Domestic Violence Safe Dialogue program.  DVSD is a safe place where survivors and offenders of domestic violence, who have no previous relationship, come together for a dialogue.  Survivors can ask questions of an offender that she/he could not ask their own for safety reasons and an offender can do some restitution to the community that they have harmed.

Those who have participated have been very pleased and walked away with answers — on both sides.

I’d love to hear questions about the program, current events or how to bring DVSD into your neck of the woods.

Here we go!!!!

One thought on “Jumping into the blog water!!!

Leave a Reply

