What would I do?

Normally, the cynic inside me (yes there is one…) does not like touchy feely tv feel good stories. However, this one caught my eye, and I think it touched my heart even more because it is 9/11.  

As I was watching this, I kept thinking. “Would I have stood up?” “Would I have said what that person did so well?”  I hope that I would. I watched it with my children. Seeing life through their eyes is always a gift. My 7 year old asked me “I don’t get it, why would I be mean to someone because they look different than I do? That is just stupid.” 

What would you do?

http://www.upworthy.com/a-boy-makes-anti-muslim-comments-in-front-of-an-american-soldier-the-soldiers-reply-priceless

Leave a Reply

